Reviews we have received for Hanalei Bay Villas #16

Our Own Pair of NeNe Geese
Lovely place with beautiful views and nice walks. Loved Hideaway Beach, though the climb was essentially a mud staircase.
Quick trip to Hanalei for shopping and beach, Saturday farmers market in Kilauea, boogie boarding fun.
Place well-stocked and pleasant. Our own pair of NeNe serenaded us with their chortling discussion.
Upstairs uses cross-winds, so afternoon got warm, but cooled down perfectly in evening. Coolers downstairs in the bedrooms if you needed them.
Public feedback Via AirBnB, from Whitney & Ken for a stay at HBV #16 in Mid-Oct. 2018.

Exactly as Advertised.
You canít beat the view off the back deck. Walk to multiple beaches. Very responsive host!
Public feedback Via AirBnB,  from Josh for a stay at HBV #16 in Mid-July 2018.

It's also a just a Quick Drive into the Town of Hanalei
I would recommend this unit if you want to stay in Princeville. It is extremely clean and has a great location and you can walk to the St. Regis.
I recommend going for the tasting menu dinner, and two beaches (as well as a bit longer walk to Queen's Bath).
In addition, it's across the street from a great location to view the sunset.
It also has everything you could need to cook meals at home as well as to enjoy the beach (chairs, snorkels, beach towels).
It's also a quick drive into the town of Hanalei and also to the Princeville shopping center. In addition, the view from the Lanai was amazing!
It looks out to the mountains as well as to a sliver of Hanalei Bay. You also can watch golfers and that was kind of entertaining.
The only thing I would suggest to anyone renting the unit is to make sure you open the window in the second bedroom where the A/C is installed.
Otherwise the hot air does not vent outside and is just pushed back into the room. I suspect that's why the plastic seal for the window was detached when we checked in.
The hot air had caused the adhesive to melt. The management company (Mary was the contact this time) was EXTREMELY responsive when I called about the bed configuration.
It should have been twins but was left a king and also about the A/C issue. Mahalo Mary! We really enjoyed our stay!
Public feedback Via AirBnB, from Jennifer for a stay at HBV #16 in Early July 2018.

View is Awesome, the Pictures do it Justice
Solid place to stay.
The hosts are super responsive if you reach out to them, the unit is very clean, and all the information you need to know (WiFi password, etc.) is clearly laid out, not a hassle to set anything up.
View is awesome, the pictures do it justice, easy walking distance to the St. Regis (3 minutes) and the St. Regisí beach (10 minutes with a good amount of stairs).
There are A/C units in the downstairs bedrooms which come in handy when it gets hot, just fans and open windows upstairs.
The way the units are set up, you will be able to hear the units around you (some tvís, etc.) but itís to be expected when all of you have your windows open to let in the breeze.
Check in/out was super simple and they IT manager is very hands on.
They make sure no one is parked in your spot-itís assigned parking in a small lot near the beach access-and will tow away offenders quickly which is a plus.
Price is very reasonable for the amount of space you get, and there are about 5 beach chairs and umbrellas in the unit you can use, so no need to buy/rent them.
I would definitely stay here again next time Iím in town.
Public feedback Via AirBnB, from David for a stay at HBV #16 in Early July 2018.

Wow! This Place is Magical!
We loved the view and the location near Hideaways Beach. Upstairs is spacious, as is the master bedroom. The kitchen has great appliances and cookware.
Bring/buy all your own food and condiments. Enormous TV is great for Netflix and DVD movies, reception is spotty for news and sports.
The outdoor hammock is a treat. It's fun to view the birds in the backyard.
Waterfalls, mountains, rainbows.... A wonderful place to come "home" to after a busy day on Kauai.
And with effort, the four of us learned how to remove all the sand from our feet and towels so it wouldn't mar the beautiful floors!
Public feedback Via AirBnB, from Jill for a stay at HBV #16 in late June 2018.

Amazing Sunrises and Sunsets
We had an incredible 6 nights at Na Pali Propertis Hanalei Bay Villas #16, as part of our honeymoon. We absolutely fell in love with Princeville and the stunning scenery and beaches!!
Stayed on the south shore at the Sheraton a few nights prior (which was beautiful) but overall we found Princeville more relaxing and scenic.
Great to have a home with full kitchen and tons of space. While there were only 2 of us, the villa would be perfect for a family of 4 or 2 couples. O
ur favorite part was hands down the views! We spent countless hours on the lanai for breakfast, cocktails, etc. just soaking up the views!! Amazing sunrises and sunsets.
Hideaways beach right across the street was our favorite (although a bit treacherous to hike down to in the mud!).
Awesome snorkeling right off the beach. It's a more of an adventurous beach to get to, although I wouldnít recommend it for young children or elderly.
But it was perfect for us! St. Regis was a short walk as well, which was nice for drinks and dinner.
All in all, we could not have been in a better location. We hope to go back someday when the road past Hanalei reopens from the flooding, to further explore the beautiful north shore!
Public feedback Via AirBnB, from Meg for a stay at HBV #16 in Early June 2018.

Rainbows over Hanalei Bay
From the moment we entered this townhouse, we felt at home. The pictures are accurate, but do not do justice to the beauty of this place.
We woke up to rainbows over Hanalei Bay literally every morning. The lanai has a nice view of the golf course and the Bay.
Unbeatable location- minutes walking distance from the beaches and St Regis and 10 min driving distance from Hanalei town.
The Management Company (Na Pali Properties) has very thoughtfully provided everything you will need.
From a fully equipped kitchen, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, kids beach toys bucket, nice collection of Hawaiian music, books to read, etc.
There is a new 65 in Samsung TV in living room and two smaller ones in bed rooms with cable TV. You think of it and itís is there.
My kids especially liked that the two beds in their room were separate. We also liked that Princeville area is nice and quiet, upscale with well-groomed lawns and well maintained properties.
Did I mention that this particular unit was used in a United Airlines print ad for promoting travel to Hawaii. Not a surprise with the beautiful background and views from this unit.
Reviewed by a Guest via AirB&B for a stay at Hanalei Bay Villas #16 in August 2017.

This is a Great Place with Awesome Views!
This is a great place with awesome views and it was fully equipped! There wasn't anything that we couldn't find to make us feel more comfortable than at home including the beaches!
Every room was spotless and so roomy; the high ceiling makes the entire place even larger. In fact the Hanalei Bay Villas #16 seems larger, spacious, than advertised!
Na Pali Properties was extremely helpful as well about making sure we have a great stay/vacation! We'll be back ASAP!Ē
Reviewed by R. O. from San Diego, CA for a stay in January 2017

This Place is Amazing!
The views from the living room and master bedroom are unbelievable.
We had a wonderful stay and we can't wait to come back!
By Nisho C. from Castro Valley for a stay in late Dec. 2016 at Hanalei Bay Villas #16.

North Shore Paradise
Hanalei Bay Villa #16 was everything we hoped it would be.
The view was superb, the house itself was comfortable and inviting, and the location was ideal for access to golf and the myriad beaches in the area.
· By Paul Gushard from San Juan Capistrano, CA on 3/20/2013 for a stay at Hanalei Bay Villas #16.


Back
Last Updated: 11.15.18